In nearly all science courses at university, there are significantly more male students than female students. What is the reason for this? What could be done to balance out the numbers?

Nowadays, remarkably more women attends to the science studies in university compared to men. In this essay, I will try to find the main reasons of this situation and give some solutions to balance the number of male and female students.

The willingness to study and responsibility of women often outweigh the men’s desire to study science. Furthermore, since childhood girls have been taught that studying academic courses is more appealing thing for them, while for boys achieving goals in term of sport and being so far from studies always appreciated more. For instance, even in schools by now girls are aiming to become someone related to the science, whereas boys are persuaded to choose more easy and art-oriented courses. Also, the historical factors, such as discrimination of women and forbidding them to work, especially in academic fields were played essential role in appeared situation.

One of the solutions to balance out the numbers is to teach and attract men to study science from early age. At young age people are more prone to explore something new and to discover things that they cannot understand, which with right instruction may lead to huge interests in future. The same work with studying, if teachers and parents help boys to be interested in academic subjects since childhood and help with expanding their mindsets, it may contributes to increase of more male students in science courses in university.

In conclusion, almost all academic courses in university are fulled by women, and slightly with men. It mostly because of the difference between upbringings of girls and boys, and with the right attitude to boys, the number of students would be equal.