In nearly all science courses at university, there are significantly more male students than female students. What is the reason for this? What could be done to balance out the numbers?

Throughout the globe, the number of male university students in the science fields is much higher than their female counterparts, which is devastating. Though we have seen numerous advancements regarding female empowerment, this data still raises a question about gender equality in general. In this essay, I’ll state some reasons about this argument and provide some solutions for this cause.

To begin with, we have to analyze the root of this problem, which stems from the sexism towards women which unfortunately still exists in many countries. In less developed countries such as Sudan, the reports conducted by journalists illustrates that the majority of the families don’t let their daughters go to elementary schools, let alone pursue higher education. Also, another possible speculation that crosses minds would be the gory and bloody environment of some science fields, which is less popular among the female population.

Knowing the issues, now we must focus on ways that we can solve this phenomenon and bring equality into educational fields. In the current modern world where social media is available all around the world, online advertisements about female education and encouraging younger generations to participate in educational activities can benefit many nations significantly. Moreover, if governments regulated some laws about compulsory children’s education apart from their genders, the results would’ve been revolutionary.

In conclusion, although we’ve come a long way from before, but there is still so much to do and we must pave the way for future generations to have access to education, no matter what their genders are.