In order to be successful in sport, some people think it is essential to have a good coach. Others say that natural ability is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an endless debate whether success in sport depends on the skilled coach or the physical ability of the athlete. I firmly believe that while natural ability to perform well in sport is crucial, any successful sportsperson has to have an experienced coach for reasons such as effective methods and solid control.

Focusing on the coach, they often provide strategic guidance involving effective methods which are a crucial part of any sport. It is often the case for beginning athletes who have not got a proper approach, which may come at a cost in terms of health. To illustrate, a sportsperson may not know how to warm up and get into the sport directly, which in turn leads to physical pain. In addition to the fundamental knowledge, coaches have a vital share in terms of control, which many athletes lack. That is to say, it is discipline that makes up the largest part of the result, and there may be some athletes that have less control of their routine. Robust control over such sportsmen may result in top-level athletes.

The opponents argue that inborn physical and mental talent plays a more significant role in a successful sport career. The main reason why they think so is that once they have handled the techniques, they have to move themselves, which requires natural ability from any athlete. To take volleyball, a player has to think about how to score effectively, which is the ability that a coach cannot handle. In contrast, without the ability to cope with pressure and setbacks, a sportsperson fails to succeed eventually.

In conclusion, while the skilled coach is essential to be successful in sport, natural ability is also a main factor of it. On a more personal level, having an experienced coach leads any athlete to their goal by their effective training, since strategies are the most important part of any field of sport.