In order to change their appearance people often turn to plastic surgery.What are the advantages and disadvantages of such and approach?

Despite the fact that, predominantly, many people rely on plastic surgery as an opportunity to enhance their looks as well as obtain some confidence and repair body defects , It also has several drawbacks such as dissatisfaction of results, or health difficulties, even leading to a coma or death in some cases.

Plastic surgery often has substantional drawbacks, namely the implication of being infected or dissatisfied with the consequences. For example, Heidi Montag is a reality TV star that went through 10 plastic surgeries during 24 hours. At first, she was initially satisfied with the results. However, later, she spoke about being regret due to facing unexpected health complications and the feeling that cosmetic surgery did not solve her self-esteem issues.

Disregarding these negative effects, on the other hand, plastic surgery has brought significant benefits as well.For example plastic surgery can be a catalyst to a boostage of self-confidence and the main factor of developing physical appearance, adding aesthetic beauty, or correcting the physical disadvantages: congenital issues,traumas, or medical conditions, improving the quality of life. A successful example of this is Katie Piper, a famous model and television presenter who received reconstruction after aggravated assault.This helped her repair her face after acid attack

To sum up, while there are some evident drawbacks to plastic surgery, it has brought us many benefits at the same time.