In order to learn a language well, we should also learn about the country as well as the cultures and lifestyles of the people who speak this language. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is an assumption that national aspects including cultures and lifestyles play a vital role in learning a country’s language. This essay aims to advocate that notion owing to prompting a successful language study route and posit that this phenomenon can trigger valueless time spending.

On the one hand, deeply comprehending the cultures and lifestyles of native speakers contributes to the success of learning other languages. In fact, not only does language constitute a means of communication, but it also reflects these facets, thereby facilitating learners to effectively acquire languages. For instance, Vietnamese is utilized as a main media to produce Vietnamese literature which is a part of this country’s cultures and has logged the society’s context through eras. Therefore, after undergoing an underlying Vietnamese course, learners have to explore and analyze literaries in extensive academic classes to broaden and enrich their knowledge, thereby enhancing their ability to use Vietnamese.

Conversely, I indicate the downsides that the discovery in cultures and lifestyles of local people for language learners can spur an ineffective allocation of time. As individuals long to communicate with others, lifestyles and traditional aspects of the nation are unnecessary to have holistic comprehension to speak fluently. To be more precise, the advent of technology software such as Google translator and TFlat dictionary, which are conducive to translating and interacting with others. Regard of these useful elements, users are enabled to get access to these applications without financial investment, thereby mitigating both time and monetary spending.

In conclusion, I wholeheartedly believe that while deepening cultures and lifestyles of dwellers assists learners with valuable knowledge, it may result in wasteful time allocation.