In recent years, many young people spend increasing amounts of time using social media . Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is a fact that in the modernized world gadgets improvs day by day. There is a growing trend where more young generations spend a lot of time on social media than their families. I strongly believe that it is a negative development, because this kind of development leads to the destruction of bonds.

To begin with, nowadays youngsters prefer to spend their time on their phones, because they can attract attention more easily. But it is a totally negative development for family. For example, if young people spend much of their time with family members, it helps keep in touch with each other. As a result, bonds between the young generation and older family members become strong. From my perspective, all parents and teachers have to focus on the young generation and lead them to the right way. For instance, parents should teach their children about the value of the chain between relatives. After that, children will start realize how important it is to spend time with family members.

In addition, social media leads to a loss of cultural identity. A good example of this is that, during the scrolling of the social media European trendy culture attract the youngster’s attention more easily. As a result, the young generation tries to imitate them for the purpose of keeping up with the developing world. Therefore, new culture will take the place instead of the old one.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is negative development. Moreover, parents should pay attention to teaching about value of bonds and try to spend more with family members rather than on social media.