In recent years, there has been a significant advancement in AI and automation technologies. Some argue that these technologies will lead to widespread job displacement. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

We live in an age when the major achievement of modern technologies plays an essential role in human’s lives. Through that point, many people are stirring the crucial debate by revealing their belief that Artificial Intelligent (AI) concerns people about the scenario in which they are replaced by high-tech devices. From my own point of view, I disagree with this view and I will elaborate my idea in this essay.

On the one hand, I share the concern with people who believe that AI and automation technologies will replace people in some industries. In fact, autonomous systems can be a virtual workforce in some sectors, especially those involving blue-collar work. Undoubtedly, machines are programmed to handle a greater workload than humans with better efficiency that is conducive to a productive production line. For instance, with an improvement of AI powered tools, it can take over customer inquiries just in a seconds, which might take humans a couple of times to deal with. Consequences, it properly leads to a serious repercussion of driving people out of work.

However, I believe that Al and automation cannot result in widespread unemployment. To be more precise, Al is a precious innovation which is created by humans to support their life; thus, it is hard for it to become the main workforce of any field. For example, personnel in design, art or content creation can manipulate the power of AI to facilitate their work and advance their career, these people using it as the strongest supporter for their development of work. Moreover, coming to some particular occupation, machines cannot have a full comprehension of human emotions, as a result, it may hinder the ability to assist professional workers in fields of psychology.

In conclusion, even though AI and advances in technology are widely used in numerous sectors, I believe they cannot take jobs away from humans due to the absence of practical experience and creativity.