In recent years, there has been a significant increase in the number of oil drilling operations in remote locations around the world. This has brought economic benefits to some countries, though it has also raised concerns about the environmental impact of these operations. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In isolated part of world, more number of oil drilling operations are carried out and many believe that it will have significant benefit to economy of a nation while other argues that it posses serious environment implications. Moreover, I believe because of pollution, it will have negative impact on environment. However, in this essay we will discuss both sides with suitable examples.

On the one side, oil drilling in remote locations has significant effect on environment. During Oil drilling process, it releases adequate amount of green house gases which have significant impact on mother earth causing increase in global temperature. Moreover, during initial setup, oil spillage is common on water surface which not only causes water pollution but if it is not controlled, it will have prolonged affect on marine life. For example, As per report published by climate control agency of Europe, From last few years with the increase in number of oil rigs, melting rate of glacier has increased by thirty percent.

On the other side, more number of oil drilling platforms helps country in generating revenue and improving their economy. Oil rig operations not only provide livelihood to the people living in that area but also makes that country self sufficient in energy. Moreover, country can earn dollars by exporting oil to other nations. For instance, As per study revealed by leading economic news paper, from last few years, growth rate of oil exporting countries have been increased from four to ten percent where as for other nations its still below five percent.

In conclusion, No doubt, oil drilling in remote locations helps country in generating more dollars but due to release of green house gases during drilling process it negatively affects the environment. Due to lateral reason, I believe drilling of oil from remote location should be reduced so that mother earth can be protected from adverse effect of pollution.