In recent years, there has been a significant increase in the number of oil drilling operations in remote locations around the world. This has brought economic benefits to some countries, though it has also raised concerns about the environmental impact of these operations. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Oil-drilling operations present a economic benefit in some countries around the world, at the same time, in other countries, it presents an environmental impact, causing possible issues in the ecosystem. In this way, it will be presented each perspective with its corresponding implication. (45)

First of all, it will be discussed the economy impact oil-drilling provokes. In fact, countries move with the ressources they have, it is necessary to explode earth in order to get resources for living and for exchange. Despite, this exploitation has to be controlled by the state because they have the power to decide what to do with the resources each country offer. I agree with oil-drilling operation, it is a good method to maintain a country in the best social and economic place. (129)

On the other hand, it can’t be ignored the environmental situation, the nature is the main affected. The repercution caused by oil-drilling is several, it is a reality due to human survival. Therefore, it is essential to propose policies that allow this operation but with some conditions, trying to keep the nature secure and alive. Although the nature impact this practice generates, it is a necessity to deal with earth. An exercise of taking something but to return something too. (209)

To conclude, it is really necessary to highlight that nature has to be kept. Besides, environmental issues for society could finish in a fatal end. However, I agree with oil-drilling operation because working with the resources earth give to us is practically mandatory, to live, to survive and to continue with the process of conservation of human life. (268)