In recent years, there has been a significant increase in the number of oil drilling operations in remote locations around the world. This has brought economic benefits to some countries, though it has also raised concerns about the environmental impact of these operations. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Recently, the oil field has advanced in the scope of new territories and operations around the world, the oil-drilling process have got to remote places, in consequence it has arrived to the society an considerable increase of economy. There are people who claims that the oil situation could bring benefits to our community, since it is an active that produces a good capital. However, it is important to highlight the environmental aspect too. Because of that, the new politics have raised negatives opinions, related with the care of the planet and the state of it, they affirm that there is an hard impact to our plant, and probably catastrophic. Although the economic aspect is growing and the government could take advantage of the money, we should think in the truly important and that is the house that we shared. Besides, the resources that there are in the blue planet are vital for our development.

There are figures like trump, Putin, Kim… that agreed with the idea of implement new process of oil extraction. However they are so focused on the economic aspect, they don’t think in the moral foundations, probably those practices meant the end of the life, as we know, we have to listen to the pope Francis, for example. He described the planet like “la casa común” in one of his dialogues, the importance of being fairly with God and give back all the good things that we have, just by taking care of the planet is the key.

In our planet, there are things that we should conserve. For instance, the resources that we can’t have if we don’t take care of the planet, the pollution is something that damage our home in a lot of ways. We can’t breath if the air is so heavy, if the water is contaminated with substances is going to be impossible for us to take it and it is going to affect our health and the death statistics are going to go up to the sky.