In schools and universities, girls tend to choose arts subjects, while boys choose science subjects. What is the reason? Should the trend be changed?

Education is the key of success therefore in secondary schools as well as in graduate school a females tendency to select the art courses while male students select science programmes. According to my perspective the dominant trend of choosing majors in the set courses is owing to parental pressure, level of one’s in trust and affordability of fees, high job ratio.

On the one hand, boys choose science field due to the fact of parental pressure. The parents want to see their children there where they want to their self there but unfortunately they didn’t reach to that point . While some individual trust on their self they have the ability to face the circumstances in this field. While some students come to this field due to the high job ratio in the market. For example two months ago America share on newspaper they have need of 30000 of doctors and 45000 of nurses. While females select the art courses due to the fact of limited schools and colleges in some areas. For instance in India in Delhi province have the lack of science schools so many females choose the art programmes . And level of one’s interest they like art courses like graphic design, literature, so they choose these subjects .

In conclusion some male students doesn’t want to come to science related field but they are compelled while girls show interest in arts programmes since they have trust on their self. I would recommend choose the subject in which you are interested due to the fact if you do something that you didn’t like so we will never achieve our goals.