In schools and universities, girls tend to choose arts while boys like science. What are the reasons for this trend and do you think this tendency should be changed?

Some people assert that schoolgirls have a proclivity for artistic-related subjects, while the opposite gender is fond of science. I believe that girls’ innate gift is the main cause and I also contend there should be adjustments for several circumstances which will be presented now.

There are two prominent reasons why there is the difference in opting school subjects between girls and boys. It is scientifically proven that female students frequently possess outstanding talents concerning paintings or drawings when they were children. According to the statistics of the University of Economics, in the arts field, girls tend to get scores with flying colours thanks to their meticulousness and proficiency in projects compared to boys who arguably have lower points. Another cause worth considering is male pupils are able to endure pressure along with difficulties from science. Research has found that schoolboys have either intricate calculations or thorny questions of physics solved more quicker as well as more straight-forward than schoolgirls. They find it simple to tackle scientific problems which can be attributed to the sensitivity of the brain towards numerous numbers and figures. For these reasons, I affirm that they are the main causes of the contrast in choosing academic courses between two genders.

Regarding my perspective on this tendency, it needs to be altered between both genres. By changing selection in arts and science amid boys as well as girls, they would seize more opportunities to experience different fields. Only when there is variation will students broaden their knowledge, ranging from aesthetic subjects to scientific topics. Furthermore, when females take up science, they are not likely to be seen as fragile individuals according to ancient attitudes. More and more girls choose technological-related fields, giving rise to bridge the obsolete viewpoints of the elderly. These highlights further demonstrate the significance of adjusting this trend.

To sum up, the above causes are outstanding ones which contribute to the disparity between girls and boys in picking subjects in educational facilities and this trend should be changed from my outlook.