In some areas of the US, a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As we know that in few areas of the United States, a “curfew” is in place for the teenagers which do not allow them to go outside after a specific time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. This essay will provide a detailed opinion and will provide some relevant examples related to this law and order.

To start with, crime is one thing that is drastically growing in America from last few decades which needs to be controlled or stabilize by making certain restrictions for the community. I believe, this lockdown for teenagers will help in compressing certain crimes such as child trafficking, child abuse and kidnapping. In the recent study published by the regional police, it was stated that number of crimes have been increased on the younger teens and most of them took place after the sunset. Therefore, putting restrictions like this will allow teens to be safe in their houses.

On the other hand, according to the recent research posted by psychology school of America, it has been proved several times that teens are more likely to be involved in bad things during the evening and nighttime because of the fact that no body is seeing them of what they are doing. Supporting this statement another research claims that teenagers are more likely to be involved with bad people which ask them to try new things such as drugs and smoking.

Therefore, in a nutshell, to keep our young generation safe and focused on their education and sports it is necessary for the government to implement certain rules which keeps the parents free from any worrying about their child. Also, having such law will demote overall crimes on teenagers and helps to make the neighborhood safe.