In some areas of the US, a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

Owing to the increasing rate in cities crime routinely broadcast on news channels, some authorities such as United States government has taken the initiative of imposing restriction time on the teenagers in which they are expected to return to their various homes before a particular time at night regardless of whatever activities that would necessitate them to remain outdoor. And if need be for them to stay outside their houses at late hour, it must be under the watch of an adult. I believe this development would help protect minors lives and promote same environment.

To begin, teens are naturally impulsive always willing to engage in one activities or the other without considering the consequences that are likely to come with it. If this group of people are permitted to remain outdoor unguided, they would not think twice before involving themselves in vices that often take place at night hours such as smoking, drinking of alcohol, and playing addictive games that could divert their focus from studying to make good grades.

Also, they are likely to get injured by reckless drivers who drinks alcohol while driving home from pubs or get stab by street thieves who might want to take their belonging. Therefore, it is important to limit teens outdoors time so they don’t become victims of hoodlums that operate during the late time of the day.

limiting the number of hours minors get to spend outside the conference of their homes, would keep them away from meeting or making friends with people that are likely to influence them to become crime perpetrators. Consequently, reduces the progression of offenders. Thus, promote community with little or no criminal offenses.

In conclusion, this essay discussed that to prevent young adults from been injured, and fostering crimeless environment, it is crucial to impose curfew on teens.