in some asian countries such as vietnam, china, korea... more and more young people decide to get married later in life, at their 30s or even 40s, which is quite different from previous generations. what are the causes and effects of this phenomenon?

In some Asian countries, the choice of getting married later is becoming more and more popular for young people, which is quite contrast to the older generations. We will discuss about the causes and the influences of this phenomenon.

Firstly, one of the things that prevent young people from getting married sooner is the necessity of having a successful career. The young want to have a stable income and financial security before they can have their marriage. It is understandable since living in debt or not having enough money to survive would be indesirable. Additionally, the new generations have different purposes from the elderly. The younger generations want their marriage to be happy and not heavily concerned by having kids, while the older generations are highly dependent on having children to pass down their traditions. This means taht the young will take more time to find a suitable person beforehand instead of taking anyone just to have as many children as possible like the older generations.

This phenomenon has a more serious effect than many people had thought. Late marriage results in fewer babies, which could lead to a downfall in popularity. When a couple is getting married late, they will have fewer opportunities to have children. As the couple becomes older, the chance to have a child is decreased due to the inability to have kids of old female individuals. Moreover, there will exist more lonely people as they have not been in a relationship while having a career, individuals may not be bother to find their soulmate and can get used to a worse impact such as suicism or low marriage rate and a decrease in the human popularity.

To conclude, getting married late despite meeting the young generation needs and expectations about their soul mate, is a serious concern. This problem should be prevented from causing more negative impact one each individual and society