In some cities and towns all over the world, the high volume of traffic is a problem.What are the causes of this and wha actions can be taken to solve this problem?

As the population of the world is been increasing day by day, the amount of people traveling on the road is also rising accordingly. This could lead to high-volume traffic that becomes a problem. Let us discuss some causes for this and necessary actions to be taken that solve our problem.

Traffic jams can occur if a lot of the public is using their own means of transportation, especially in a heavily populated city. With the same amount of people using public transport like buses, metros can help in reducing the number of vehicles on the road and can decrease traffic congestion. For example, Japan is known for speed trains and most of the nation uses public transport for transportation.

Another reason for traffic could be the presence of limited lanes and more people using the same lane. This could be eradicated by constructing new roads or flyovers and underpasses in the analyzed heavy traffic routes. For instance, where I live, some massive populated junctions have been upgraded with tow flyovers and one underpass that saved time to travel and also led free moving of vehicles.

One more factor for decreased road space, that leads to our problem could be as the result of occupying side roads or no-parking places for parking vehicles. This can be controlled by installing new parking sites, making strict rules and imposing fines by the state police.

In conclusion, the rise in traffic is inevitable and can only be minimized by day-to-day advancements and actions that ought to be taken.