In some countries, an average employee is legally obliged to retire at the age of, say 55 or 60, while in others, like Japan, people can work until they are physically and mentally fit to perform duties. What is the system prevailing in your country? Until what age should people be allowed to continue in salaried jobs? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Change is crucial part of all individuals, it appears to be a piece of cake for a major part of society but sometimes change can be a hard nut to crack for others. In my country, India, citizens retire at the age of 60 years. Considering job opportunities for younger generation, breaking of traditional steriotypes and biases and physical and cognitive health decline, l assert that the age of 60 years, is the most appropriate age to retire.

Firstly, youth will get the opportunity to work, if a part of society gets retired at a specific age, as India is significantly populated country. The diverse working areas is restricted to a particular amount of people. Therefore, it will be morally and legally unfair to snatch chances from new graduates, by the people who have worked all their lives.

Additionally, younger section from a larger public domain brings with it, a fresh perspective exactly opposite to the biases and injustices growing from a long time. For example the pay rates were larger for males than females in past times which was inconsiderate of the value of equity. This integrity of advancement can be achieved only if the vision is renued, from new minds entering the workplaces with a rejuvenated vision.

Another point to consider is that human after a certain age (mostly 60 years), deserves a break to sustain the physical and mental health along with emotional harmony. It is a human-endevour to go back to the land, where they came from, mostly farm houses. This not only give the older people a healthier lifestyle but also encourages them to seek sense of belonging through the natural resources and their heritage existing at country sites.

In conclusion, retirement should be celebrated with a ceremony at the age of 60 years, referring to the idea of jobs made approachable to fresh brains, breaking the monotony of old thought-processes and giving aged people a break.