In some countries, an increasing number of children are overweight or obese as a result of eating too much fast food. Banning fast food from school canteens is the best way to flight this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent years, health problem related to pre-prepared food has emerged as significant issue worldwide. It is often predicted that preventing food from school canteen is the best solution for this problem. I firmly agree with this suggestion for two main reason that will be explained in this essay.

In the beginning, stop serving ready to eat meals at school cafeteria is a reason for increasing fitness. In other words, the level of intelligence will be higher if the students are fit which leads to more focus on their studying. A prominent example of that is a survey done by the Ministry of health at UAE on students who use sport classes efficiently at teaching centers compared with those who do not . This example shows that being in a good physical condition can help you having stable biomarkers which results in improving the students’ performance.

In addition, banning food from canteen and providing another alternative can fight obesity. When schools start serving healthy meal to candidates, it would lead them to a healthier lifestyle. To illustrate, if young learners are starving and seeking for a meal, they will be obligated to eat whatever is served for them. An eminent example is the United Kingdom, Britain and other countries where healthy food is presented at educational institutions instead of junk food . Therefore, what can be said is that replacing pre-prepared meals by healthier ones is the best solution.

To conclude, after providing the ideas of increasing fitness as well as fighting obesity, one can safely assume that If people around the world have a better understanding of this topic, there will be a positive impact on the coming generations in the foreseeable future. It is recommended that encouraging youngsters to exercise regularly is valuable.