In some countries, an increasing number of children are overweight or obese as a result of eating too much fast food. Banning fast food from school canteens is the best way to flight this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In today’s fast -paced digital era, the impact of obesity among youth on their health is undeniable. It is often argued that banning junk food from school canteen is the best way to reduce the effects of this problem. I firmly disagree with this argument for two reasons, will be explained in this essay.

On one hand this suggest not enough to make youngest do not eat ready -to -eat meals because students can bring fast food with them from markets, moreover, if the school provides canteen with only vegetables, fruits, milk and free sugar drinks, they will buy pizzas and hamburgers from outside. for example, in many schools, which canteen presents only fresh food, young learners avoid to buy from it. Therefore, in my opinion the schools ought to add tax on these types of food to make it expensive, so that it may be urge boys and girls to not buy these kinds of food.

On the other hand, schools should encourage educators to eat brown beard, free sauger meals, cheese and fresh apples, bananas and cucumbers by using monthly competitions between classes, and choose the winner and give him or her unique gift, and write their names in the newsletters of the school. By this way all the learners compete to get these prizes. For example in the facilities who provide their employees with gifts, they achieve amazing results, so schools can apply this method to be able to succeed in this challenge and overcome this phenomenon.

In conclusion, eating meals contain of excessive amount of fats and sugar became a life style thus parents, school and who has responsibility of offspring should work together to urge the youngest to grow up in fresh environment and healthy habits .