In some countries, an increasing number of children are overweight or obese as a result of eating too much fast food. Banning fast food from school canteens is the best way to flight this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent years, childhood obesity has increased as alarming rates in many countries all over the world. It is often argued that school should not be allowed to sell fast food in their canteen in order to reduce the rate of childhood obesity. Even though straight forward ban of sell this fast food in school cafeteria seems to be a positive step. In my opinion, I do not agree with this statement for two main reasons that will be tackle in this essay.

To begin with, fast food has already been proven as an extremely harmful health. Thus, preventing school sell the pupils Junck food it in a right direction. If school cooked healthy food in their cafeteria, students would eat it. The fewer pizza, hamburger and chips would be reduced. For example, in the UAE, many schools have banned selling fast food at schools’ cafeteria, which results a noticeable declined in obesity among childhood. Therefore, that way helps students to prevent themself eating Junck food and they will eat more a healthy food. However, it is not sufficient to overcome this problem.

The difficulty is that the consumption of unhealthy food at school is part of this issue. The research shows that children whose parent are an overweight has a risk to becoming an overweight themselves. When the children have agentic sequences overweight in their family, they would be expose to fat and obesity more than others who do not have. Thus, family should encourage to do regular exercises, having a fresh and healthy meals, and make change of their daily routine.

To conclude, the prevalence of gaining overweight and obesity among adolescence has raised dramatically. Although preventing school from serving fast food seem to be in right way, I believe it cannot protect children from gaining weight. A better way to solve this problem is to encourage children and their family to do regularly exercises and eat more diet and fresh food. Unless active steps are taken to solve this problem, most of adolescence will suffer of health diseases in the future.