In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is generally believe that fast food and health problems is one of the most intensive issue faced by today’s societies. However, statement depicting a controversial scenario that in some countries number of people suffering from health problem due to fast food consumption is increasing and government should have to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. I totally agree with this opinion. I will evaluate the advantages of this in the following essay.

The government wants to impose higher tax on that kind of food due to which there is an increase in number of people who are suffering from health problem. I strongly agree with this opinion because in some countries the trend of fast food consumption is rising in a great count and according to medical science and expert doctors fast food is not a goof meal. If the government will impose a higher tax on this kind of food hope so we will see a massive amount of improvement.

The behavior can be advantageous in numerous ways such as high tax can reduce the amount of fast food consumption because it will hit the target like teenagers who took the fast food as an addiction an some low income people will reduce to eat fast food which make them to eat healthy and a good diet. Furthermore, the amount of extra tax can be use in health sector and public awareness campaign. A famous example of this is the higher tax on alcohol and drugs reduce their sell and consumption.

Moreover, tax alone is not enough people may still fast food because of its taste and as a sign of elegance. The government should also promote healthy diet by different methods. The school and college canteens should totally avoid fast food and the bad food which is improper for health.

In the we came to know that imposing a higher tax on fast food is a practical step to reduce health problems caused by poor eating habits. However, it should be combined with public awareness programs to achieve long term results.