In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move to regional areas outside the big cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Reverse migration of business enterprises and industries to regional places is generally advised by the state heads of few countries. This persuation has its own benefits and drawbacks and I will discuss them in the forthcoming paragraphs.

the first and foremost benefit of business relocation to the rural place is that it increases the development of remote areas. for instance, establishment of a factory outlet near a village turned out to be a boon for the labour class, as it provided employment opportunity to hundreds of workers. In addition to it, a positive boost of technological advancement is seen in such areas, which further helps in the development.

Furthermore, moving to metropolitan cities in search of work also takes a back seat, as people get ample work near their residences. As per a survey, it was included that around no percent labourers turn back to their native place since the relocation of industries in regional places. Moreover, local businesses have shown tremendous profits as well as expansions.

On the flip side, one of the major disadvantage of this trend is the increased chances of exploitation of labour class. In simple words, labourers are often paid less and we asked to do extensive work including extra hours of labour. Secondly, this migration of industries can engender pollution in the regional areas. The disposing of chemicals into water bodies and emissions of hazardous smoke in the atmosphere pollutes the safe environment of rural areas.

To summarize, the set-up of industries and factories outside city centers has its own positive and negative effects. Development of remote areas, implementation of technological aids, reverse migration to rural areas are some of the positive aspects, while exploitation of workers, less wages and increase in pollution creates a serious menace in such areas. However, the government and authorities can formulate such policies that can help in creating a balance between the two areas along with benefits to business owners and employees.