In some countries, governments encourage businesses to move outside of the cities to solve the problems of housing and transport in the cities. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this policy?

In today’s fast era, shifting companies and factories our of the cities is playing a pivotal role in shaping the future of individuals and societies. Although this effect presents some threats, but benefits associated with are far grater.

In the beginning, in each country many breadwinner are working in private sector. Either in factories or in companies. To illustrate, if a citizen works in compony that allocated far away from his house, he will spend lots of money in transportation. A prominent example is Egypt where workers who who works in October city, must spend almost half of their salary on transportation as this city was built far away from urban. So individuals not only lose lots of their payment but also they spend their time and effort just to reach work. Few single men would rather rent a small apartment near to their company than traveling everyday. Tuse, I believe that governments must improve that situation by forcing private sectors to provide both accommodation and transportation for their employees.

In addition, It is obvious the advantages of moving business out of the city.

When, business were shifted form the cities, more flats were available with reasonable rent. As well, less traffic jam. UAE for instance, the government built t an industrial region, where employees works and live. In labor contracts it is mandatory for each business to provide accommodation and transportation for their workes. What can be said is that each government must control the contracts of private sectors for the benefit of people.