In some countries, it is possible for people to have a variety of food that has been transported from all over the world. Do advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In contemporary society, now every individuals from different region can enjoy the variety of food, thad has been transported from all over the world. Majority of folks are in favour due to its number of merits. However, some of the people highlights its demerits first. In this essay, i will discuss pros and cons of globalization of food.

One of the prominent virtues of diversity of meals is accessibility, peoples from different region can enjoy the variety of food items. For instance, in different part of the world some fruits cannot be grown, due to the dryness of weather, and also shortage of water resouces; so in this way local people can import different food items for consumption. Another leading advantage is employement of the people such as, for transportation of goods there should be enough availibity of individuals to transfer the goods from one part of the world to other. Furthermore, globalization of culture is also a striking benefit, through this citizens from the globe can learn each other culture and language.

On the other hand, it is not devoid of consequential drawbacks. The primary pitfall is burning of fossil fuels by using heavy machinery for transportion as evident from during the transportation of goods heavy amount of CO2 exhausted in the atmosphere, which damage the ozone layer, environment and also cause severe health issue in local peoples such as asthma, fever and chest infection.

In summation, transportation of different food have both prons and cons but the positives of diversitness of meals items are noticeable, we must not neglect its negatives.