In some countries, it is possible for people to have a variety of food that has been transported from all over the world. Do advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In this fast paced era, globalization is the key to connect people anywhere in the globe. The availability of various varieties of food in different nations through export and import all over the earth is accessible to every human. In my perspective, transportation of food has advantages over their drawbacks.

Trading of eatables over the world stand out to have significant benefits. Thereby, in search of education and employment several people immigrate from one country to another. Hence, enabling food from their motherland helps them to survive and adjust in the new environment. For instance, an Indian student who gets admitted to a French university for its higher education is able to get spices, rice and curries in the French market. In addition, during the past 24 months the kiwi fruit is rarely available in the Indian fruit market, however with international trade access with New Zealand made the fruit available in PAN India.

Trading eatables worldwide also come with some flaws. Sometimes, the quality control of food items lacks desired level, hence the exporter has to face a severe loss. Another instance is trading excessive food products from foreign land may lead to dip in consumption of cultural and local food of a particular category. For example, import of dragon fruit on a large scale in India causes low consumption of fruits like custard apple or ananas.

To encapsulate, making available different varieties of food items in various parts of the world makes survival of immigrants easy and provides an opportunity of employment to several employees in different countries. Although, the processes should follow certain limits to increase its efficiency.