In some countries, it is possible for people to have a variety of food that has been transported from all over the world. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? #task2

In some nations, residents are able to consume a range of nutrients which are manufactured in other countries. From my point of view, the advantages outweigh the drawbacks. Firstly, it is beneficial for a country’s economy, and favorable for local people. Although, there are some disadvantages such as, releasing more carbon emissions and declining the number of farmers.

On one hand, local people will try, and eat foods which are not suitable for their climate. In the majority of countries there are certain types of products which do not grow in their land; however, transporting a variety of food will expand options for residents. Individuals will consume the vegetables or fruits which are appropriate and suitable for them, and for their meal. In addition, by transporting products, authorities’ rapport, and cooperation between the countries will be stronger. Moreover, there are many people who cannot afford themselves travelling and trying foods of an overseas; transporting nutrients from all over the world will encourage them to consume. It will lead to expanding human knowledge, and trying part of their culture. For instance, recent research revealed that in Uzbekistan more than 60 percent of agricultural products have been transported from Kazakhstan.

On the other hand, while transporting between long distances, the enormous number of carbon emissions, and gases that are detrimental for human health will be released. As a result, there will be more illnesses related to the lungs of humans; it will put a strain on the medicine of a country. In fact, if nutrients will be transported by other countries, there will be no demand for the local fruits and vegetables. As a consequence, local farmers will suffer from the transportation.

To sum up, transporting a range of nutrients from all over the world has disadvantages, but the advantages such as, economy growth and convenience for people outweigh the disadvantages.