In some countries, more young adults continue to live with their parents even after they have completed education and found jobs. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In many parts of the world, the question of choosing to continue living with family after graduation and have a job always been a controversial question, some people agree that living with family has more benefits than living alone, but some argue that living with parents will have a bad effect on them. These both views have it own positive and negative, however, from my point of view, continuing living with parents will have more negative effects than benefits.

There are various advantages when choosing to live with family after finishing education. First of all, saving costs will be a top reason, living with parents will help to reduce expenditure on living costs such as rent a house, foods, electricity,… For example, living independently will require a lot of costs such as renting a house, making food or eating out,..but when living with family these will be free and help to save money. Secondly, living together can help family members become closer, and the relationship will improve. For instance, living close with each other make them feel closer and understand each other than living far apart, any misunderstandings may be solved easily.

On the other hand, disadvantages also have people to agree with, including myself. First, living together will include no private space and their life may be controlled by parents. For example, parents may wake their child up in the early morning so there is no chance to wake up late. Last but not least, this may make the child become dependent on families and can not live autonomy while they are adults. For instance, living dependent on parents too much can lead to bad effects such as not know what to do when their parents are not there and they can become lazy because their parents do almost everything.

In conclusion, this phenomenon has its both sides, and there are still negatives and positives about this idea, but in my view, I prefer to live independently than living together, and the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.