In some countries, more young adults continue to live with their parents even after they have completed education and found jobs. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Most people in their 20’s continue to live with parents after finishing education and finding a job. There are a lot of debates in society about the appropriate separation age from parents. This essay is going to discuss both advantages and disadvantages of the matter.

The advantage of living a family household is that young people have time to build a financial safety net and move gradually towards separate life. Combining studying and a part-time job is difficult. Additionally, university requirements are increasing as well as rent prices, which are not equal to peoples’ income. Most parents understand the pressure, which is on their children, and support them as long as it is needed.

In contrary, young people become less responsible because it takes more time for them to get mature, so they may not be prepared to day-to-day life. Residence with parents makes youth more dependant in some tasks which include bureaucracy, cooking, rent, and transport. A lot of grown-ups cannot manage arranging an appointment or visiting a meeting because they used to rely on the support of their parents.

In conclusion, there is nothing wrong with living with parents until you are able to provide for yourself. The fact of the matter, deferred adulthood leads to slow maturing, irresponsibility, and struggling with daily tasks.