In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is common in some countries for people are own a home instead of renting one.

In my opinion, owning a home has several positive things, for example, it is a great way of investing money in buying a home instead of spending it on renting one, as you can sell it and get the money when you need it but if the money has already spent on renting you can’t get it back again.

Moreover, having a home has a better feeling than renting one that doesn’t belong to you and you have to keep moving from one to one and never feel like you are at home, also for a family it is better that they can have their own home specially if it is a big family renting one will cost more money in a long term than buying a one.

However, owning a home has a great benefit but also there are negatives to that such as buying a home is expensive and for a fresh grade one it is almost impossible to get even a small apartment at this stage so it is preferable to rent one that can get covered from the money of the current job instead, also selling a house if decided to move it is not easy and some people when they are in a hurry to move to another city or country and they need the money they had to decrease the price of it to sell it fast.

To sum up, owning a home is a good thing and everyone is looking forward to it, but need to be careful before making a decision and be sure that you are not spending all your savings on it as you might need some of it later.