In some countries privately owned transport systems have a poor safety record. Yet it is the government who have ultimate responsibility for public safety. How can governments ensure that private transport companies do not neglect safety regulations?

One of the widely discussed beliefs is that private car systems, in the number of countries, have an issue related to below-average safety records. The level of public safeguard is on the edge of acceptable level, for this reason, the government should take responsibility for it. In the forthcoming essay, I intend to consider possible solutions which could be made by the government.

First things first, the implementation of laws would certainly have a positive effect on the protection of privately owned vehicle systems. To avoid accidents with private cars, the government should introduce legislation about inspections of each private vehicle firm every year or more frequently. Accordingly, companies which don’t pass through inspections must be closed. Thus, after revising of them, the quantity of insecure privately owned transport systems should be noticeably lower than it was.

The next one of the possible solutions that could be made by the authority is raising taxes to limit the amount of transportation firms that are privately owned. It seems highly possible that the problem will get better, all because the majority of entrepreneurs are not ready to contribute much money in their companies and don’t monitor them, and it leads to negative consequences. Therefore, only certain individuals, who are responsible and prepared can organize a privately owned vehicle company which would be verified and safe.

In conclusion, privately owned transportation systems requires proactive measures from the government. By increasing taxes and implementing stringent laws the government can significantly enhance public safety standards. These steps not only mitigate the risks posed by low safety records but also pave the way for a more secure and reliable transportation landscape.