In some countries, secondary schools aim to provide a general education across a range of subjects. In others, children focus on a narrow range of subjects related to a particular career. Which do you think is appropriate in today’s world?

In certain nations, secondary students need to learn all the subject in the school.However some children concentrate on studying only few selected subjects relating their future careers. From my perspective, I think that secondary education content should be narrowed down for students.

First of all, fewer choices of subjects to study will create an opportunity for students to learn how to business a relationship with classmates. To further explain this, students will not spend most of their time to complete homework, preview for the new lessons or review for upcoming test. Instead, they will have more spare time on attending outdoor activities with their friends. In this way, their self-confidence and communication skills could be significantly enhanced. Additionally, in today’s world, an increasing number of companies are placing greater emphasis on social skills.

It has been found that secondary students nowadays are feeling more stressed and overwhelmed than ever before, and the reason is quite self-explanatory. Many children consider that their school is like a prison and their teacher is a correctional officer who wouldn’t stop giving their assignments to complete. When the motivation to learn new things don’t exist, it is hard for students to keep enthusiasm for studying and also have a good performance at school. Consequently, there will be not a good quality education in those schools.

To conclude, I believe schools should prioritize teaching specific subjects to nurture students’ potential talents and maintain their passion for learning knowledge relevant to their future careers.