In some countries, small town-centre shops are going out of business because people tend to drive to large out-of-town stores. As a result, people without cars have limited access to out-of-town stores, and it may result in an increase in the use of cars. Do you think the disadvantages of this change outweigh its advantages?

The ubiquitous rise of globalisation alluring individuals towards urban suburbs, which has become a pressing concern for people who are not in possession of vehicles, which might surge the utilisation of vehicles in small towns. The question arises whether the drawbacks of this trend outweigh its benefits. I firmly believe its disadvantages far exceed the advantages and this essay will delve deeper into it and examine the reasons behind this perspective.

Undeniably, purchasing superior quality goods from large town offers a wealth of advantages to consumers. To begin with, it provides a vast array of products to customer for selecting and finalising the best as per their requirement; consequently, promising high quality alongside offers a substantial warranty, which is quite rare in small town products.

However it is imperative to acknowledge the inherent limitations for this aspect. Firstly, increasing this trend among town inhabitants jeopardizing small town shops, leading to unemployment and disruption in society. As a case in point, a recent study conducted by The Business Bureau delineates the correlation between rising globalisation and increasing unemployment in rural ares, underscoring the drawbacks of globalisation.

Additionally, the urge of purchasing product from cities push people to acquire personal vehicle, thus exponentially increase pollution, which disrupt the delicate balance of ecosystem. Moreover, surging number in vehicles significantly contributes in traffic congestion, emerging adversities for natives and pedestrians.

In conclusion, undoubtedly, globalisation offers a plethora of benefits; however, it is essential to understand the drawbacks. By adopting a calculated approach, that includes promoting local shops and mitigate the reliance on cars individuals can harness the benefits and pave the way for a better tomorrow.