In some countries, the government has tried to reduce traffic. For instance, they imposed a congestion tax during rush hour. Do you think this development is positive or negative?

The question about reducing traffic jams has been a matter of public debates for a long time. As a solution, the government decided to impose a special tax. I firmly convinced that this change is for a better since people will not utilize the car in order to save money.

First of all, this tax is necessary due to the fact that people will be forced to choose different ways to mover around the city such as bikes, public transport or even go on foot; as a result, they will not only save their money, but also stay active. Currently, people are busier compared to the past, it leads to the fact that they d not pay enough attention to their health. In this case walking or riding are the easiest way to integrate sport in daily routine. As a result, people help their government to struggle with traffic jams and take care of their well-being.

In addition, the constant traffic jams should be reduced by the government since a large amount of traffic jams causes harm to the environment, consequently, the tax will provide a shortage of cars at streets. Unfortunately, a lot of countries face with air pollution, and the impact of car’s harmful gases is significant in this issue. The main goal of this tax is not to make all environmental problem mitigated, nevertheless, it is also useful for this aim.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that this development has a large number of benefits for both citizens and the government as people will receive an opportunity to be healthier and help to address the problems related to the level of pollution.