In some countries the population is ageing and the birth rate is declining. How will this affect society and how can it be prevented? Give specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In certain nations, the number of older people is increasing while there is a decrease in child birth. An ageing population and fewer birth are becoming serious issues in many countries. I think that having more older people and reduction in birth rate is a big problem. This essay discusses in some countries population is ageing and reduction in birth rate how affect to society and how to prevent it.

In today’s world, many people are busy working and earning money, which leaves them with little time to think about having children. As an example, in many countries, both parents need to work long hours to afford basics need like housing, food and education. That’s why parents have been decline in childbearing. This has a huge impact on society because of that there are not enough people to work in important sectors and ageing population is that there may not be enough working age people to support the economy. As an example, Japan has a large elderly population, and many companies are struggling to find enough workers. This could lead to a collapse of the economy and a major impact on society.

Governments can encourage families to have more children. This can be done by offering free education, healthcare, and financial support for families. For example, Finland gives parents monthly money for each child, which helps reduce the cost of raising children. Also, countries can improve elder care systems so that the burden is not only on the younger generation. However, by supporting families and planning for the future, governments can manage this challenge and keep society strong and balanced.

In conclusion, it is acknowledged that there are reasons population is ageing and the decline in the birth rate are having major impact on society and mentioned how we can prevent it.