In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In some parts of the world ,there are more people who have chosen to improve their practical skills through hands-on training over academic studying. There are several benefits and downsides accompanied by this standpoint. In this eassy, I will eculidate both ups and downsides, before turning to my personal perspectives.

The prioritization of work-based training over academis education is today’s debated topic. Indeed, some floks are considering studying at universities as time-consuming. Moreover, they think we are able to learn job-related skills through practical traning in less than 3 months while the estimated time for learning at universities is more than 2 years. In fact, they claim that if they omit academics education, they will be able to be involved in working environments sooner.

On the flip side, the important of attending university should be considered. Needless to say ,due to world globalization, the importance of academic skills and qualifications is on the increase. In addition, attending university could be helpful by creating links and communications which helps us to enhance our networks for our aspired career. Moreover, if we train in an academic environment the fundamental and correct from of learning is deniable

In my view, the priority of academic traning is more than pratical training, and i assume work-based training is a complement to academic. Indeed, i belive attending university is accompanied by both learning precisely and expanding our horizons, while the pratical training after graduation in the form of an internship can sharpen our skills, hence, i think they should be considered a supplement to each other.

In conclusion, it is wrong to give all the credits to practical or academics training spearately, and they should be accompanied by each other for better consequences, however, i think the disadvantages of work-based training outweigh the advantages.