In some countries younger people are neglecting their right to vote. What problems does this cause and what are some of the possible solution?

Younger people in some places don’t use their right to vote, which leads to a situation, where only older generation chooses who will be in the goverment, thus the younger ones have lower impact on shaping their countries future.

This issue might be solved by organizing more voting places on the election days and arranging informative campaigns to let people know that everyone’s opinion matters.

Nowadays, many young people neglect their voting right, thinking that it’s easier to move to a more developed country rather than trying to change the political situation in their own. Consequently, the majority of voters are older and more conservative-minded people, who are prone to give their choice to candidates, who share the same values as they do. To illustrate, in some countries, big fraction of government authorities are those, whoseage is over 40 years.

To deal with this problem, goverment should,firstly, create more voting places during the elections. This will make voting more accessible, thus, more people are going to take part in it. The second possible solution for tackling this issue is to inform people that each resident’s vote is valuable. For instance, social videoclips on this topic can be made and posted on the Internet in order to foster a sense of importance among individuals.

In conclusion, young people in some countries ignore their right to select their president or parlament members, therefore, their country’s future fate is dictated mostly by older generation, representatives of which are more engaged in the election process. To resolve this thread, actions such as making more places for voting and also letting people know that everyone’s vote will be accounted, are should be taken.