In some countries younger people are neglecting their right to vote. What problems does this cause and what are some of the possible solution?

It is argued that in certain countries, youth are not using their right to vote. This would hinder political change, and also it would result in policies that are not beneficial for the young. The most viable solutions would be to create an awareness among young generation and improve their interest in politics.

The first problem associated with young for not using their basic rights lead to difficulty in changing the government of a particular nation. This means to remain stuck with the same politicians and not implementing any burden on them for economic growth and environmental well being. Another problem stemming from taking no interest by youth is the creation of policies or rules which are not advantageous for them. This refers to the fact that policy makers make changes which favours their own well being whether it has positive or negative impact on the citizens. As a result, young generation lost their interest and they prefer to go abroad. For instance, many individuals from developing countries are now going to Europe and other developed countries to get professional benefits.

To adress this problem a viable solution is to develop awareness among youth about the value of their vote. This solution results in creating more interest and self confidence for their existance. Another effective solution is to grow delight in politics by admiring its value and importace. Compaigns should be held in colleges and Universities about their political rights and promote the young people to take part in politics For instance, Nelson Mandela was a young political activist who fought against racism and became the fist black President of South Africa.

In conclusion, neglecting the vote by the young generation would delay the necessary government change and the construction of laws that are not in their favour. However, encouraging to participate in poltics and awareness are the most practical and effective solutions