In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message.

It is stated that within many local regions, adolescence are propagated that anything, including possessions, desires and dreams, would be acquired once the efforts are sufficient. From my perspective, the idea is not always true, albeit I’m partially agreed. I will discuss why this is mostly beneficial in the following paragraphs.

On the one hand, the well-taught younger ones tend to be more persistent, excelling given tasks with more carefulness and intelligence, thus forging a soul with determination, passion and consistency Additionally, children adapt and learn how to push over their limits to explore the true potent should be great leaders in the future, or even genius scientists. For instance, Albert Einstein had experiemented over thousands of times before succeeding in completing his first tungsten light bulb.

Having said that, the disadvantageous aspects are considerable. One person could overexert themselves pursuing unreal targets, leading to fatal consequences and this is becoming increasingly common among schoolers, where the education environment is getting more competitive. Furthermore, there has been some youngsters may have not acknowledge their delusional progress, tricked into believing that they are making efforts, while they, actually, are not.

In conclusion, the advantages generally outweigh the downsides, whether there are practical solutions. Everybody must try their best to achieve outstanding goals