more and more people are finding it increasingly important to wear fashionable clothes. is this attitude to wear clothes a positive development or negative?

Nowadays, there is a tendency in which more and more people who want to wear more beautiful way, so, they think that they should wear fashionable clothes. In the essay will be talked about negative and positive side of it and there will be given my own opinion.

First of all, we shall talk about positive development. It all stems from people’s desire to dress attractively, and their mistaken belief that “what’s expensive is beautiful” leads everyone to shop at expensive boutiques. However, this shows that today people have the opportunity to buy expensive clothes, which reflects their affluence. Also, Clothes are not just things we wear, but also a way to express our feelings through them. Coco Chanel also wrote: Caring about how you look has to start in your heart and soul. Beauty products on their own will not help.

Second of all, however, it badly affect on people’s sense of taste in clothes. Because, there is wrong point of view, that as if you spend a lot as prettier your look will be. It’s a waste of money on unnecessary junk that will not bring any benefits. Small brands also suffer from this problem, as this public perception means they rarely attract customers. Also, many people love to wear expensive furs or natural clothing, which is why more and more innocent animals die. I am against this attitude towards animals, not as living beings, but as clothing materials. Because of this trend, more and more animals are being listed in the Red Book, and poachers continue to kill in pursuit of profit. Also, due to the excessive use of water during cotton growing, the result was very disastrous: the Aral Sea eventually disappeared from the face of the earth.

In my opinion, it will have more positive affect if people will not popularize wrong things in social media.