more and more people are finding it increasingly important to wear fashionable clothes. is this attitude to wear clothes a positive development or negative?

Nowadays the number of people who support the idea about the importance of fashionable clothes is growing daily, however, there is no single opinion if this way of thinking is beneficial or not. This phenomenon reflects not only the self-assurance, but also raises concens about money and the correct way about using them.

On the one hand, fashion creates confidence and poses like a method for self-expression. People feel powerful when they dressed stylishly, so this confidence boost leads to a myriad of chances in life, such as career development or mental health curing. The beautiful clothes make people memorable due to catching other’s eyes. Therefore, this effect is obviously positive.

On the other hand, the obsession with fashion may be harmful for people in a way of finances. It might be especially difficult to follow trends for youths or young adults, who usually more pressured with the trends, because they have less financial opportunities. This can result unhealthy consumer behaviour. Hence, the fashion industry has a lot of negative consequences.

To conclude, while wearing stylishly has an advantage in terms of individual expression, the personal finances should be approached with caution. There are both advantages and drawbacks of fashion development.