In some places, groups of teenagers occasionally cause trouble by behaving badly. What do you think are the reasons for this problem, and what might be done about it?

It is true that some youths sometimes act badly, which leads to troubles. This alarming trend is caused by several reasons, and some viable solutions should be taken to tackle this issue.

One of the reasons that could result in bad behavior of teenagers is their parents’ lack of attention. In this case, their parents could be too busy earning money that they could not spare time to look after their children. Consequently, the youths might act badly to catch their parents’ attention. To solve this, no matter how busy they are, parents should spend some quality time to monitor their offspring. For example, they could focus on their work while their offspring go to school; then, they could spare time to ask about their children’s activities that day during dinner time or before they go to sleep.

Another factor that contributes to the negative behavior of juveniles is the influence of people surrounding them. Some teenagers make friends with mischievous companions, which alters their behavior as well. They tend to be naughty, so their friends could accept them. One measure to tackle this is to urge the parents to be strict on which type of friends their children can spend time with. Moreover, the role of teachers at school is needed in instilling moral values for their students.

In conclusion, bad behavior of teenagers could be caused by the lack of attention of their parents and the influence of their bad surroundings. Having said that, the measures that could be taken to address this issue is to strengthen their parents’ role in monitoring their offspring in terms of spending quality time and type of friends.