In some places old age is valued, while in other cultures youth is considered more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a belief held by certain people that elders play a more vital role, while others think youngsters is more important. This essay discussed both perspectives before shedding light on why I am of the later side.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that old people have their own strengths that young people may not have. Firstly, elders tend to have more real life experience than young individuals because they have spent a long period of time to study, train and then go to work, so they can easily handle problematic situations by using their own knowledge and experiences. Thus, through their life, old age have met, worked and talked with many people, so they know how to communicate with others and avoid agruments and conflicts.

On the other hand, the value of young people should not be underestimated. The first reason for this is youngsters have great creativity and plus, they familiar with high-tech devices such as smartphones, laptops which seems to be difficult for elders. This means they can easily understand new trends on social media and use them brings unique values. For example, there was a trend on Tiktok VietNam which are many short videos and posts about young people drawing VietNamese flag on rooftops and walls to celebrate the Independence Day of VietNam. This trend quickly became viral that lots of foreigners seem to be really interested and it is a great way to project the country image and also raise patriotism among each and every Vietnamese people. Additionally, youngsters have strong capacity to learn quickly and adaptable to the fast pace of life and the development of society, while old age cannot do the same because of their old age. This means individuals who are in a young age can learn and get access to updated materials and information in variety of fields, thus effectively sharpen their skills and gain practical experience for their future life.

In conclusion, both viewpoints hold their justifications. However, our society are changing rapidly and it requires adaptability to new era of digitalization and technology, so I believe that youngsters can do a better job and bring values to the community.