In some places, people live with their parents until they are in their 20's or 30's. What might be the reason for this? Is it better for young people to live with their parents or leave home?

Nowadays, many young people choose to live in the same space with their parents even if they have grown up. This behavior is influenced by few reasons and I believe that it can have a harmful impacts that I will elaborate in upcoming paragraphs.

Firstly, numerous of adults stay at their parents home because they have financial instability caused by increase in expenses and job insecurities. The price of property in many areas are escalating due to which people have difficulties in finding or buying accommodations. So, by staying at same home they can avoid the high costs of rent, utilities and other living expenses. Hence, they can allocate more of their income towards saving and other financial goals.Secondly, it fosters the close family bonds and provide emotional support to youngsters. As they live together they have the opportunity to share their joys, challenges and experience with each other which allow adults to lean on their parents for guidance, encouragement and comfort.

However, from my viewpoint this living pattern have I some potential negative impacts on youngsters as this can limit their freedom to make decisions and explore their own individuality. It can also create a dependency on parents for financial support anddecision making, which may hinder personal growth and development. For instance, when everything is taken care by guardians, it can be challenging to develop essential life skills such as budgeting, cooking and managing household chores.

I

In Conclusion, many individuals share the same home with their parents in their grown-up periods in the modern scenario because of heavy financial burden on their shoulders ,while in my opinion ,this choice can indeed harm their long term growth by leading to the insufficient ability for them to live alone in futher life.