In some schools and universities, girls tend to choose arts subjects (e.g. literature), and boys tend to choose science subjects (e.g. physics). Why do you think this is so? Should this tendency be changed? Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are still many educational institutions all over the world,where science courses are dominated by male students,while girls study only art subjects and some people consider that it is a serious issue in a society. From my point of view it is a stereotypical view and it should be reconsidered.

Firstly, a chance to have a successful career in the future is the main reason why boys usually choose science areas. In a great number of families it is admissible to parents expecting their sons to have a successful career in the future and because of this reason majority of boys choose academic field. Moreover,men are breadwinners for own family and studying such subjects like maths, physics and so on, gives a huge opportunity to become prosperous. A good illustration of this is the fact that to become a professional engineer or banker youngsters need to learn science-related skills. All in all,knowing academic knowledge provides a successful career in the life.

Secondly,a great deal of people are still believing,that it is unnecessary to girls learning competitive subjects. Since ancient times women have stayed at home and take care of house chores and children,while men worked. However,nowadays girls have own interests and perspectives and they also can study and improve science areas. For instance: History has proven that women are as good as men in science as it was witnessed a lot of female Nobel Prize winners in science.Altogether,female have a equal chance with male to be engaged with scientific field.

To conclude,I strongly believe that humanity should change minds about that girls should learn less competitive skills,because of the reason that women can also become successful in complex subjects.