In some societies the number of crimes committed by teenagers is growing. Some people think that regardless of age, teenagers who commit major crimes should receive adult punishment. To what extent do you agree?

To prevent increasing crime rate of adolescents some people suggest that teens have to punish like adults. By contrast to this idea, I consider that this punishment can lead to very serious consequences what they will be discussed in this essay.

First of all, to obstruct juvenile crimes the reasons should be investigated why this type of criminals is expanding. There can be various causes that one of the main factors is families of teens. Some parents spend little time with their children and do not take after them, so some of them waste their time with wrong people who affect their way of thinking and moral senses. Contacting wrong people and also visiting dangerous online sites juveniles can easily tend to bad behavior and commit a crime because they are not fully matured in thought. Therefore, the biggest responsibility in this issue is on the parents.

Secondly, to penalize youngsters as adult can affect their mental health and future so badly and also this idea does not fair for them. If underage lawbreakers are sentenced like grown-ups, they will be forced to live with them, hence adult criminals influence teenagers negatively. Moreover, it is not fair to penalize underage criminals same as mature people because in comparison with fully grown, they are lack of full understanding of the laws. In special places separately from adults youngster criminals should be informed about laws.

In conclusion, teenagers who break major laws do not have to punish like matures. To bring them back into society again and quickly other solutions should be suggested.