In some western countries child obesity has been a pressing issue. What are the reasons and what can be done to solve it?

Today, in some parts of the world being overweight has been a mounting concern, especially among children at various age levels, constraining and causing their daily life to be more arduous and inconvenient. It can happen for a variety of reasons, however solutions exist to solve this issue.

I assume that two factors are to blame for this problem. The first one is increasingly linked to the food that the youngsters consume on a regular basis that is filled with additives and harmful substances, increasing their level of obesity. For instance, eating fast food has been a massive trend recently and individuals are not able to deter it which is fairly challenging. This leads them to gain more weight after consuming junk food. Another significant factor to take into consideration is that the teenagers spend a preponderance of their time by staying in and playing computer games which forces them to possess a sedentary lifestyle. Thus, if they do not engage in sports or any kind of physical activities, it will cause them to put on weight.

Nevertheless, by taking some straightforward measure the problem can be minimized. The solution should start with reducing the amount of junk food that children eat in their daily life. Although children might resist to make changes to their eating habits, it must be done in order to prevent them becoming obese. Another valuable approach is to increase the time that is spent outside by playing outdoor games. Participating in various types of sports, such as tennis, football or daily exercises, parents will be able to aid their kids to lose their weight, and acquiring healthier lifestyle.

In conclusions, the problem of being obesity may derive from a variety of reasons, such as consumerism of junk food and sedentary standards of life. This concern can only be effectively addressed if they do not heed to what they tend to ingest and minimize the number of hours that is spent inside.