In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Despite advancements in farming and growing production, many people still suffer from ravenous issues worldwide. In my opinion, several factors assess the matter and need to be addressed seriously. So, I will outline two of them and give some solutions for each of them in this essay.

In my side of view, poverty is by far the most significant reason that people can not take advantage of agriculture to provide food. For example, nowadays, the economic situation in developing countries is noticeably poor and most families have more than one child. Therefore, the breadwinners hardly affording to provide the necessities for their households. Moreover, farmers strive to cultivate and these attempts deserve sufficient income. Thus, it causes an increase in the price. The higher the price, the lower the purchasing power and also hunger problems. To my mind, that is where the government should intervene by devoting special advantages to agriculturalists, moderating the catastrophic financial difficulties, setting adequate welfare for needy communities, etc.

Another reason that can be mentioned is export. For instance, owners of the fields and specific ministries become greedy for more money and fortune. Having said that, selling to local resident in comparison to foreign countries have fewer profits since they cost a little. Hence, a few low-quality products remain for native consumption which do not contain enough nutrition and lead to a high rate of malnourishment. Besides, to deal with these consequences, authorities should put their efforts into their locals and upgrade their lifestyle and comfort and prevent them from going hungry.

To sum up, In spite of progressing action through cultivating, many individuals still endure starvation due to a variety of occasions that require attention that mostly involve the governments.