In spite of technological developments in transportation, many people believe that a bicycle is the best way to reach in any destination. What are the advantages and disadvantages of using a bicycle nowadays?

Nowadays advanced transportation technology are becoming the most popular in the city but many people like to use bicycle to travel from one place to another. This essay will discusses the benefits and drawbacks of using bicycle instead of advanced transport technology to reach any destination within the city.

One of the major benefits of using bicycle to travel is the good for health because most of people say that cycling is the best exercise for reducing body fat and also good for other parts of the whole body. It helps to tighten up the muscle of legs. For example, in my society, there are around 70% of people who used to ride bicycle to travel they said that their half of the body fats are reduced just because of cycling.

Despite these benefits, there are the drawbacks of using bicycle such as it takes more time to reach far destination than the other developed transportation system (cars, buses, airways, etc.). Moreover, we have to use more efforts to run pedals that make us more tired while traveling through cycle and our body released sweats which makes bad impressions Infront of other people. For instance, if an employee’s office is far from hos home, it’s not possible for him or her to ride a bike everyday because it takes time and cause negative impact towards his/her collageus due to over sweatness.

In conclusion, reaching out target destination can be useful for us if we can use bicycles more which can cure our health problems and make a better life for adoption. However, bicycles cannot be used as prime transport mode for far destinations because it needs more effort to ride the pedals that makes more exhausted.