In spite of technological developments in transportation, many people believe that a bicycle is the best way to reach in any destination. What are the advantages and disadvantages of using a bicycle nowadays?

Nowadays, advanced transportation technologies are becoming increasingly popular in the city, but many people still prefer to use bicycles to travel from one place to another. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of using bicycles instead of advanced transport technology to reach any destination within the city.

One of the major benefits of using bicycles to travel is the positive impact it has on health. Many people say that cycling is the best exercise for reducing body fat and is also good for other parts of the body. It helps to strengthen the muscles of the legs. For example, in my society, there are around 70% of people who used to ride bicycles to travel; they said that half of their body fat was reduced just because of cycling.

Despite these benefits, there are drawbacks to using bicycles, such as the fact that it takes more time to reach far destinations than other developed transportation systems (cars, buses, airways, etc.). Moreover, we have to exert more effort to pedal, which makes us more tired while traveling by bicycle, and our bodies release sweat, which can make a negative impression on others. For instance, if an employee’s office is far from his home, it is not possible for him or her to ride a bike every day because it takes time and could cause a negative impact on his/her colleagues due to excessive sweating.

In conclusion, using bicycles to reach our target destination can be beneficial, as it can improve our health and contribute to a better lifestyle. However, bicycles cannot be used as the primary mode of transport for long distances because it requires more effort to pedal, which can lead to exhaustion.