In the 21st century, many companies allow their employees to work from home. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages?

In a world where we observe constantly developing technology day by day, working remotely starts to be a usual thing. Although this seems to be a largely welcome tendency, there are a few drawbacks as well.

There are two main downsides to people who want to work from home. From my point of view, working outside the office may sometimes leads to a felling of isolation. Remote workers sometime can feel deserted which can cause serious mental health issues and a lack of team cohesion. On top of that, it is inevitable to not come across communication challenges. Without face-to-face communication it may challenging to understand your co-workers and it directly impact person’s social skills.

There are however, three major upsides that need to be taken into account. Firstly, it is easy to balance life and work. For example, the flexibility of working hours gives you a chance to manage your time more desirably. 2020 can be a good example of evident for that. When the whole world is facing to a quarantine, due to flexibility at certain types of jobs, they didn’t experience any problem.

Further adventage is reduce the expenses. It is more beneficial for both employees and employers to cut the costs of transportation, office space and other bills or needs. Last but not least, working in a home environment lead to higher productivity may than in an office environment.

To summarize, the drawbacks of working from home instead of the office would appear less significant than the positive sides of it for both employers themselves and their employees.